Komi State Medical University{ Syktyvkar State University (SyktSU) }

Syktyvkar State University (SyktSU) stands as the oldest and largest educational institution in the Komi Republic. Established in 1972, it commenced its medical program in 2014. Recently, the university commemorated its 50 years of educational excellence.

Officially known as Pitirim Sorokin Syktyvkar State University, or State University of Syktyvkar (formerly), it bears the name of Pitirim Sorokin, a prominent Russian-American sociologist and political activist. Situated in the Komi Republic, it is commonly referred to as Komi State University.

The medical institute within Pitirim Sorokin Syktyvkar State University was established in 1996, making it the newest educational establishment within SyktSU. The MBBS program at Pitirim Sorokin Syktyvkar State University spans six years, comprising five years of academic study followed by a one-year general internship. Additionally, Komi State Medical University provides practical training and studies in various disciplines, including social work specialists, nurses, doctors, and psychologists.

Syktyvkar State Medical University holds a commendable position among the top-ranking institutions, securing the 57th position nationally, with a global ranking of 2442nd.